Seriously – support this film….our world just may depend on it!

Standard

Since I started my blog in September 2010 as a class project I have continued to advocate for play in the world of early childhood studies. I have engaged with other play-based advocates in many forums, some I have shared with you.
Today I want to share with you this trailer to a feature film-in-progress called Seriously:The Future Depends on Play.

Trailer – SERIOUSLY! The Future depends on play from Gwen Gordon on Vimeo.

I see such little play going on in our schools, in the lives of children today for a number of reasons – fear and ignorance being the leading reasons why children are being deprived of this basic need. It is as basic as needing oxygen to breathe.

Please join with me in spreading the word about this film and support its makers in any way you can. The future of childhood will be a brighter, more playful one.

One response »

Leave a Reply

